If there’s one thing in the world that I actually, legitimately need, it’s more beauty products. Am I right? Even if you’ve witnessed with horror the Bloomingdale’s cosmetic department spilling out of my bathroom and gasped (as so many have), “dude, why do you need all of this?” — you would still agree that if I want to be taken seriously as a collector-slash-hoarder, I could easily squeeze a few more serums and creams in there before I call it a day. Much like jello and ice cream and margaritas, there’s always room for more. And, hello? New climate here. So this weekend, I set about the important work of  sampling Swedish beauty treasures at NK and PUB. And that will be the last time I do, because O. M. G. The variety! The packaging! The exchange rate! I knew I was bad at dividing by 8, but it wasn’t until I got my pretty little $6 US (bargain!) organic face cream home that I remembered to add the zero. Diving by 80 is an honest mistake. On the bright side, now that I’ve sufficiently blown my wine budget for the rest of the month, it looks like I’ll have many more free nights for blogging.

